NEWS‎ > ‎


posted May 29, 2017, 10:04 AM by Kathy Carr
Carberry Men’s Cur­ling Bonspiel, Carberry Men’s & Ladies Curling Club and Carberry Ag Society of Carberry have been nominated for the 14th Annual Tribute to Tourism Awards in the respective categories of Event of the Year, Partnership and Service Excellence.  
Tourism Westman hosts an annual Gala that recognizes and celebrates the exceptional individuals, businesses, organizations and communities within the Westman region that have made significant contributions to tourism development and promotion over the past year.  
Tribute to Tourism Awards will present awards in six categories; Aspiring Youth, Event of the Year, Marketing Excellence, Partnership, Service Excellence and Volunteer of the Year. In addition to the regional recognition, all winners will also be nominated for the chance to advance to the Manitoba Tourism Awards hosted in Winnipeg.
Twenty three nominations have been submitted for the 2017 Awards from communities including; Brandon, Carberry, Delo­raine, Melita, Minnedosa, Erickson, Kemnay, Bois­sevain and Austin.  Award winners will be an­nounced at the Tribute to Tourism Gala being held at 6:00 p.m. on Wednes­day, June 7th, 2017 at the  International Peace Gar­den in Bois­sevain, MB. 
The evening will feature a lovely meal and wine, entertainment by Jayme Giesbrecht & The Soul Revue Band as well as the Awards Cere­mony.