NEWS‎ > ‎

Clarke wins Agassiz

posted Apr 19, 2016, 8:51 PM by Kathy Carr

The Agassiz Constituency has stayed blue, Eileen Clarke won the seat in the Election on Tuesday, April 19. Clarke received 4916 votes and will be heading to the Legislature with many new MLA's as the PC Party turned a large part of the province blue and securing them a majority.  

In his concession speech Greg Selinger has announced that he will be stepping down as leader of the NDP. This announcement comes on the heels following the huge upsets the party faced in many ridings in this election. One of the surprising upset comes in the Brandon East riding where Len Isleifson won, turning the riding that has been a strong NDP seat since it was created blue. Clearly this election has shown that  Manitobans want change, so now its up to Brian Pallister and the PC's to show the province the change that they voted for.